View the original community article here
Last Tested: Jul 3, 2018
No it should not. Using "Pull From Production" will merge production into the working Dev Mode state and will NOT wipe out unsaved/uncommitted changes.
HOWEVER, important to note, unsaved changes can be wiped out if the developer selects the specific option to Revert Uncommitted Changes.