View the original community article here
Last Tested: Jul 3, 2018
If you copy a dashboard from a different user, especially in the shared space, you may see copies of looks in the shared space being created.
Any looks that are needed by a copied dashboard will be copied to your user account so that you are self-sufficient. This is so in case the user who originally created the dashboard has their account disabled or deleted you don't lose dashboard function on your copy.