View the original community article here
Last tested: Jul 5, 2017
If you change the name of your remote repository outside of Looker, Looker will still try to connect to the old repo name.
The recommended practice is to reset your git connection to the new repo name.
Some providers, like Github, claim that they will just point you to the new repo instead, but it's best not to take chances.